Albert Lasker
Basic Medical Research Award

Michael Sheetz, James Spudich and Ronald Vale

For discoveries concerning cytoskeletal motor proteins, machines that move cargoes within cells, contract muscles, and enable cell movements.

Michael Sheetz James Spudich Ronald Vale

view video Read the Award Description
Watch a video about the 2012 Basic Award winners