The Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization endowed by the estate of Albert and Mary Lasker and supported by gifts from donors.

Generous donations from Bloomberg Philanthropies, DeBakey Medical Foundation, and Daniel E. Koshland Jr. Fund support the named awards.

The Lasker Public Lectures are additionally supported by an anonymous donation made in honor of the prominent American ophthalmologist and epidemiologist Alfred Sommer.

The Foundation accepts cash or stock contributions with or without restrictions to support the Lasker Awards Program and other Foundation initiatives.

Gifts of more than $500 qualify the donor as an annual member of " Friends of Lasker".

Planned gifts in the form of bequests, estate planning, or other kinds of deferred giving arrangements entitle the donor to membership in the Lasker Society.


Lasker Society Members 

Mrs. William McCormick Blair, Jr. ● Christopher and Barbara Brody ● *Frances Lasker Brody ● Susan Lasker Brody ● W. Michael Brown ● Purnell W. Choppin ● John J. Connolly  *Michael E. DeBakey ●  James and Anne Fordyce ● William and Neen Hunt ● *Daniel E. Koshland, Jr. ● Trina and Mike Overlock Paula Simon ● Solomon Snyder ● Alfred and Jill Sommer ● Martin Tolchin


For more information about giving to the Foundation, please contact Courtney Nandagiri.

Donors to the Lasker Foundation: 2020

Donors to the Lasker Foundation: 2019